Bond Schedule as of January 5th, 2018
All Felony Bonds will be set by Judge Lux.
All domestic violence charges are to be reviewed by Judge Lux for bond instructions.
|Misdemeanor 1 / Unclassified Misdemeanor||$4,000.00 (10% allowed)|
|Misdemeanor 2||$3,000.00 (10% allowed)|
|Misdemeanor 3||$2,000.00 (10% allowed)|
|Minor Misdemeanor Criminal||$1,000.00 (10% allowed)|
|Minor Misdemeanor Traffic||$250.00 (10% allowed)|
When a Bail/Bond is posted, there is a $25.00 bail/bond fee to be collected.
Any misdemeanor charge involving domestic violence, assault, or similar crime of violence against a person shall have bond set by Judge Lux personally. All felony charges shall have bond set by Judge Lux personally. In doing so, the court will take into consideration all factors specified in the Ohio Revised Code as well as the Ohio Rules of Criminal Procedure.
Any defendant released from jail pursuant to this bond schedule must appear in court at the designated date and time provided the defendant upon release from custody. The defendant must keep the Court advised of a current address at all times and maintain good behavior while on bond.
All payments may be mailed to the following address:
Erie County Municipal Court
150 West Mason Rd.
Milan, Ohio 44846
Payments shall be in US funds, by certified check or money order. Make certain that a copy of the citation is enclosed for proper credit. If a receipt is requested, please enclose a self-addressed, stamped envelope.
$2.00 per mile over the speed limit (maximum $100.00), plus court costs of $90.00.
If the accused has been convicted of two (2) or more moving violations in the preceding twelve (12) calendar months, no waiver is allowed and the accused must personally appear at the scheduled time. The citation issued shall indicate said convictions and the dates of same.
Driver - $100.00 including court costs.
Passenger - $90.00 including court costs.
Child restraint - $100.00 including court costs ($80 with other charge).
Traffic Minor Misdemeanors - $25.00 plus court costs of $90.00
Criminal Minor Misdemeanors - $100.00 plus court costs of $90.00
You are only allowed to charge full court costs of $90.00 once per case, regardless of the number of charges.
The following minor misdemeanor offenses may be satisfied through the court violations bureau by payment of a fine of $25.00 and costs of $90.00 (total $115.00). For any offense not specifically enumerated herein, no waiver is allowed and the accused must personally appear at the scheduled time.
- Slow speed
- Expired license less than 6 months
- Improper turn
- Turn signals
- No helmet or face shield
- Headlight violations
- Towing requirements
- Muffler/excess noise
- Red light/stop sign
- Improper lane use/marked lanes
- Failure to yield to emergency vehicle
- Improper passing/passing on right
- Left of center
- Failure to display license plates
- Failure to yield
- Following too close
- Improper U-turn
- Excess window tint
- Expired plates
- Unsafe vehicle
- Railroad flashing lights
- Reckless operation
- Driving on closed road
- Equipment violation
- Impaired alertness
- No mud flaps